Church of Saints Nazario and Celso
The Church of Saints Nazario and Celso is just a short walk away from the waters of Lake Como, near the harbor in the old town of Brienno. Some documents attest to the presence of a church since the end of the thirteenth century, the Romanesque building underwent a major restructuring between 1615 - 1689, maintaining the unique baroque style till the present day. Inside the church with a single nave, there are frescoes by Gian Paolo Recchi, two fine stained glass windows of the XVI century and on the main altar an altar piece of Andrea de Passeri. In the churchyard stands the Monument to the Fallen, depicting an Alpine soldier in the act of throwing a stone.