Sant’Antonio Abate Faggeto Lario Like
The construction of the church began in 1791 and ended in 1823 requiring the works of several architects: Clemente Isacchi, Giuseppe Pollack, Giuseppe Bovara and Simone Cantoni. The church hosts a crucifixion of 1879 by Mosè Bianchi and a painting from the 16th century which is an early work by Lomazzo which once belonged to the Sforzas. The bell tower, built in 1923, with its 90 meters is among the highest in Lombardy.
More to Explore.
Lake Como's rich history of church building goes back many centuries. Their storied past includes miracles, political intrigue and competition for parishioner loyalty.