San Martino Montemezzo Like
The church was built in a dominating position overlooking the lake and the mouths of the river Adda and the river Mera and the plain called Pian di Spagna. The church became parish church in 1480. Inside it has many frescoes some by Aurelio Luini, son of the famous Bernardino Luino who painted the fresco depicting the last supper in the church S. Maria degli Angeli at Lugano.
More to Explore.
Lake Como's rich history of church building goes back many centuries. Their storied past includes miracles, political intrigue and competition for parishioner loyalty.