Santo Crocifisso Asso Like
Built in the space of ten years from 1766-1776. Characterized by a bright interior with elegant harmonious architecture. The walls are like arabesque allegories and symbols of the Passion (spears, lanterns, nails ...). The four corners of the dome, feature the painted figures of the prophets Ezekiel, Isaiah, Jeremiah and Baruch.
More to Explore.
Lake Como's rich history of church building goes back many centuries. Their storied past includes miracles, political intrigue and competition for parishioner loyalty.